Blog Communities Publishing Magazines

« TiVo Desktop 2.1 Beta - Engadget Review | Main | SUV Hazards »

April 07, 2005

Spam from Vonage, Not

What is behind a spammer advertising for a company they're not affiliated with? What are they thinking? May they're just testing e-mail addresses.

Current thread on the Vonage VoIP Forum started with a poster who complained that he received an email offer with the subject line: "MAKE THE SWITCH NOW!!" (sorry, all-CAPS are his, not mine).

The bottom of the message contained the text "Vonage.com," and included the company’s snail-mail address.

As several respondents pointed out though,the message contained an identifier for Mesa Media. Company has no Web site I could find but as far as I can tell, they are the spammer- not Vonage.

You can't believe what you read in e-mail anyway.
 

Related Products:
Visit our store

Read more from this blogger:
No, that was *not* Vonage spam

Posted on April 7, 2005 04:24 PM by vonage237.
Filed in Reports by Consumers under vonage.
Permalink permalink | Comments (0)

Comments

Post a comment




Remember Me?






Copyright 2005 Blog Carnival, LLC.
We welcome your feedback: Contact us!